2020 Speakers

Additional speakers will be added in the coming weeks

Prof Jasjit S. Ahluwalia

Professor, Behavioural and Social Sciences & Internal Medicine

Brown University, School of Public Health & Alpert School of Medicine

Deborah Arnott

Chief Executive

Action on Smoking and Health (UK)

Clive Bates


Counterfactual Consulting Ltd

Kathleen Crosby

Director, Office of Health Communication & Education

FDA Center for Tobacco Products

Dr Mike Cummings

Professor, Dep't Psychiatry & Behavioural Sciences

Medical University of South Carolina

Dr Amy L. Fairchild

Dean College of Public Health

The Ohio State University

David Graham

Chief Impact Officer


Prof Peter Hajek

Professor of Clinical Psychology

Queen Mary University of London

Prof Dorothy Hatsukami

Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Associate Director of Cancer Prevention and Control for the Masonic Cancer Center, University of Minnesota

Matthew R. Holman

Director, Office of Science (OS),Center for Tobacco Products (CTP)

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Andy Hyland

Scientific Principal Investigator

PATH Study Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Prof Thomas J. Glynn, PhD

Adjunct Lecturer

Stanford Prevention Research Centre, Stanford University School of Medicine

Pamela Kaufman

Morgan Stanley

Prof David Levy

Professor of Oncology

Lombardl Comprehensive Cancer Center, Georgetown University

Professor Ann McNeill

Professor of Tobacco Addiction

UK Centre for Tobacco and Alcohol Studies (UKCTAS), Kings College London

Prof Richard Miech

Principal Investigator, Monitoring the Future

Institute for Social Research, Universithy of Michigan

Stephanie Miller


Sandhill Strategy

Prof Neal L. Benowitz

Professor of Medicine and Bioengineering & Theapeutic Sciences

University of California, San Franciso

Dr Ray Niaura

Director for Science

Schroeder Institute at Truth Initiative

Ass’t Prof Jennifer Pearson

Assistant Professor

University of Nevado, Reno

Dr. Nancy A. Rigotti, MD

Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Director, Tobacco Research & Treatment Center, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston

Prof Steven A. Schroeder MD

Distinguished Professor of Health and Healthcare

University of California, San Francisco & Director, Smoking Cessation Leadership Center

Jim Solyst

Consultant to Swedish Match

JMS Scientific Engagement

Prof Andrea Villanti

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology

Vermont Center on Behavior & Health, at the University of Vermont

Prof Kenneth Warner

Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus

School of Public Health, University of Michigan